Testimonials

Read Full Read Less

Facebook Review:  Severe abdominal pain completely gone after treatment and herbs

I spent 10 weeks and thousands of dollars finding specialists and having every test in the book done to obtain a diagnosis for my severe abdominal pain ... finally I was told it was my gallbladder. My gastro wanted to put me on tons of medications in the HOPES that it would get better in another 3 months. No thanks. Someone recommended Dr. Jing Liu and I figured it was an avenue worth exploring. I made an appointment and had a wonderful consultation with her ... she's so perc...eptive and easy to talk to. She asks good questions and quickly arrives at a plan of action. She put together a cornucopia of Chinese herbs geared toward making my gallbladder and other digestive organs healthy again. After just a few days, I felt considerably better. And after one week, the pain I had suffered from for 2.5 months had vanished. I remained on the herbs for about a month and I'm completely cured. My only regret is that I didn't find Dr. Liu sooner on my gallbladder journey ... she could have saved me so much time, money, radiation from all those tests, and pain.

 

 

Scottsdale, Arizona

Read Full Read Less

Stage 3 ovarian cancer patient improved overall health with acupuncture.

The focus of my treatment by Dr. Jing Liu has been on helping me heal after a very extensive abdominal surgery for stage 3 ovarian cancer as well as helping me through an extensive 18 treatment chemotherapy program to eradiate the cancer surgery was unable to remove. 

After 6 weeks of treatments, Dr. Jing Liu's acupuncture has eliminated my full abdominal scar tissue problems, normalized my bowel function after surgical resectioning, and eliminated my pain. Her treatments has improved my ability to produce red blood cells, white blood cells and platelets to replace those destroyed by the chemotherapy drugs Paclitaxel and Carboplatin.  Acupuncture has enabled me to sleep better, to eliminate nausea so I can eat appropriately and better digest my food, and to feel more energized and balanced.  The acupuncture has been far more effective than the pharmaceutical medications I was prescribed. 

Being an intent listener, a keen observer and have a most comprehensive knowledge and understanding of the body's interrelated functions, Dr. Jing Liu is able to focus on effective treatment in her most respectful, soothing and assuring manner.  Her questions are pertinent and her explanations are very clear.  She is amazingly committed to the care of her patients and is very generous and considerate of their needs.  Her staff is always welcoming, courteous and helpful.  I am immensely grateful for Dr. Liu's excellent care and treatment!

If you find one gifted person in your life than you are lucky!  I am the lucky one to find you Dr. Liu! 

 

Marilyn B. Scottsdale, AZ

Read Full Read Less

Facebook Review:  Unknown infertility patient receives great news after starting acupuncture. 

So grateful for Dr. Liu. After having 2 babies, we struggled to get pregnant with our 3rd. Many months of clomid and other brutal (and expensive) fertility medications landed us in a reproductive endocrinologist's office who, after running tests, informed us we had "almost zero" change of conceiving naturally and put us on the waiting list for IVF. A colleague recommended Dr. Liu so I met with her in September.  She looked over my labs, gave me a wink and said, "You'll be pregnant by Christmas."  Wouldn't you know.. November 15 we got a positive pregnancy test.  I am a huge believer in both Western and Eastern medicine, and I am so grateful to Dr. Liu for her holistic approach that helped us so much.  We are now pregnant with baby # 4! 

 

Jennae P. Peoria, AZ

Read Full Read Less

Kudzu.com Review:  Migraine pain gone after only 2 treatments.

My first appointment with Dr. Jing Liu was February 13 , 2009. I had a migraine since December and the pain would ease off but never went way completely.  I am terrified of needles so acupuncture was never a thought.  After a recommendation from a friend and the fact that I was desperate, I made an appointment.  After 2 visits the pain was GONE.  I can tell you how much better I feel and how she also treated my shingles in 2 weeks with herbs and her acupuncture. 

Kudzu

Sandi M. Phoenix, AZ

Read Full Read Less

Facebook Review:  Patient grateful for Dr. Liu's knowledge and kindness.

Dr. Liu is amazing! So kind and knowledgeable. She truly cares about getting people better and she will work with you to find a way to help you, no matter what kind of health challenge or situation you are experiencing. Her office staff are also all very helpful and there is a huge selection of herbs available so she can make personalized blends for each patient. I am so grateful to have found her and can't recommend her highly enough.



Joan C. Phoenix, AZ

Read Full Read Less

Google Review:  Family travels from California with son who suffers with Tourettes better after 2 weeks! 

My son suffers from Tourettes Syndrome and we had tried just about every thing Western Medicine has to offer.  Nothing worked.  I was told look into Acupuncture, and that search led me to Dr. Jing Liu at the Eastern Medicine Center.  I had to travel from Los Angeles to Scottsdale to see Dr. Liu, but I can tell you it was well worth it.  As a direct result of Dr. Liu's treatments, my son's symptoms have been reduced 60-70%.  Thank Dr. Liu for giving me my son back.




Chuck S. Los Angeles, CA

Read Full Read Less

Google Review:  Patient with consistent dry eyes better after first treatment and continued to improve!

I had terrible dry eyes.  I was having to put in eye drops almost every ten minutes at it's peak, and they didn't really help at all.  After doing some research on what kind of therapies western medicine would most likely try (which are shockingly few) I decided to instead try acupuncture.     I finally felt relief after my first treatment .  I found I only needed to use the eye drops in the evening during the following week.  After about two more treatments I didn't need the drops at all anymore.     I've been also experiencing so many other side benefits.  My stomach bloating has disappeared.  My head feels clearer and I can focus better.  My right sinus, which has been blocked for the last 20 years, is open and clear.     Dr. Jing's knowledge and skill are truly amazing.  After every acupuncture session I am so thankful to have found her and to be finally experiencing relief for all the little problems that seem to accumulate with age.



Google

M. Boyle, Scottsdale, AZ

Read Full Read Less

Google Review:  Cancer patient improves after one acupuncture treatment!

Dr. LIU IS HELPING ME TO TREAT MY CANCER!

I am a patient with a very rare type of cancer. There is no mature treatment for this because there are only 5-6 people in US who will get it per year. So it is like 1 in 100 million. I have been going through a long and suffering treatment, like a big surgery, radiation therapy and 6 cycles of chemo therapy, which ruined my body completely. If they worked, then I have nothing to complain but they didn't. After 6 cycles of chemo, I still have a large mass in my belly area. It is so large, around 20 cm in diameter. The previous CT scan shows the tumor is still growing and the next step is unclear. My oncologist suggested clinical trial, another big surgery or other chemo drugs which all have no guaranteed result. I was told the cancer will come back for sure whether the surgery will be successful or not. I was so disappointed and hopeless.

Then I started to have some severe side effects. I was having high fever and night sweat for 2 weeks that I have to change my bed sheet twice each night, not mentioning the pains. I have to go to the emergency room but I have no infection. The doctor just told me to eat pills every 6 hr for the fever. I am desperate to find every other possible treatment and I found Dr. Liu by God's help. At first, in my deep heart, I didn't believe she can treat cancer but I have no other choice. But she treated me very nicely, and talked about her experience on treating serious cancer patients which gave me a lot of confidence.

The pain was gone after my first treatment! How amazing is this! I don't need pain medicine! Then she started to treat my high fever and night sweat by herbs. After 3 days treatment, it seems no improvement which made me to doubt again. But she is very confident and asked me to continue with my herbs. Then miracles happened: I have no sweating after 10 days and my fever went down from 103 to 101 to 99.5 to completely normal after 14 days. There is no side effect at all. I can eat, drink and sleep well, just like a normal person with a big belly. I think basically she used herbs to refresh my whole body to make it function normally.

Now I am still seeing her every week to treat my cancer. I can feel my belly become very soft which does not happen even after my high dose chemo treatments. There was a big and very hard part on my right belly area, but it disappears. So there is definitely some changes in the tumor! My oncologist told me this is a good sign. For large tumors, they always become soft first then gradually disappear. The whole tumor shrinks but I will measure it for sure from my next CT scan. All of this happened in one and half month (3/11/15 is my first time to see Dr. Liu which I will never forget). She told me that I am not the most serious cancer patient she treated. One woman have 7 tumors was cured and is still alive after 11 years since her treatment. How wonderful that Dr. Liu is in Phoenix, in US! I am so graceful! Now I rebuild my confidence and feel happy everyday. I believe it is God who brings Dr. Liu to my life.

So if you go to see Dr. Liu, you probably will see me, a bald girl with few hair! You can still see  my big belly but I know it will disappear after several months! So hurry up!

BTW, my oncologist in Mayo clinic told me that I could only live for 2-3 months in early Feb. It is almost 3 months since Feb, and I feel better and better everyday!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND Dr. LIU TO ALL HOPELESS CANCER PATIENTS OR THOSE WHO DON'T WANT CHEMO DRUGS TO RUIN YOUR BODY.


Anan Z. Chandler, AZ

Read Full Read Less

Google Review: Tourette's patient almost 100% better!

Dr.Jing Liu is a phenomenal Practitioner and healer. My daughter was experiencing many symptoms from Tourette's Syndrome and because of Dr.Jing Liu's expertise and treatment, my daughter has improved from 0 to 90 percent. With just a few more treatments, I am very confident that my daughter will be at 100% and I owe all of this improvement to Dr.Jing Liu. There is no way that my daughter could heal at this rate without Dr.Jing Liu. I believe in Dr.Jing Liu and her treatment as I have seen this HUGE improvement first hand. I chose Dr.Jing Liu and her treatment because there is absolutely no side effects, it's safe and the treatment results are absolutely remarkable!  I have all of confidence in Dr.Jing Liu. Dr.Jing Liu also has wonderful bedside manners. She is very kind, patient and treats us like family. To me, she is a miracle worker and that is the truth!! Thank you Dr.Jing Liu for healing my daughter. You are amazing and my family greatly appreciates all that you do!!!


Michael P. Phoenix, AZ

Read Full Read Less

Fallopian tube problems "She said 'We are going to fix it' and she has done just that."

Years of fertility hardship and dim doctor prognosis left Dawn C. of Phoenix, Ariz. discouraged and ready to move on to a new chapter in her life. Dawn had been struggling with a fallopian tube that did not ovulate, a thin lining of the uterus and an inconsistent cycle. While preparing to relocate to Colorado, a friend mentioned to Dawn a story she had watched on the news about Dr. Jing Liu and of her success rate. Dawn felt inclined to schedule an appointment with Dr. Jing Liu. With newfound hope, Dawn decided to put her Colorado move on hold and begin treatment at the EMC.

Dawn’s initial treatment consisted of six visits a week for acupuncture on the front and back of her body along with herbs in cooked and powdered form. “Jing nicknamed me one of her ‘hardest’ patients,” Dawn recalled jokingly. “While some doctors said there was no way, Jing doesn’t ever give up.”

As of late, Dawn’s left fallopian tube has been awakened and is ovulating. Her uterine lining has also grown thicker. Dawn is incredibly happy with her progress and credits Jing and her staff for their work. “Jing works incredibly hard to fix what is wrong. She said ‘We are going to fix it’ and she has done just that.”

Dawn C., Phoenix AZ

Read Full Read Less

Facebook review:  9 years of digestive issue and back to normal

Truly a miracle worker. I never thought that Eastern Medicine could help this much, but it has! Highly recommend to anyone that is experiencing digestive issues, IBS, etc. I feel like I'm back to normal again after 9 years!

Matt W.

Read Full Read Less

Written review: Patient Battling Uterine Fibroids Conceives - "Thank you Dr. Liu for my pride and joy."

"After two years of hoping to get pregnant, I tried artificial insemination (at the request of my fertility doctor). We tried three times (my limit) over a course of six months with no success. My doctor's thoughts were to try artificial insemination to get around my multiple uterine fibroids. After no success, I decided to try acupuncture to shrink my fibroids.

I figured I was getting older, 41, and if I was going to have a child I needed to do something different and acupuncture seemed natural and I had heard many success stories. So off I went to Dr. Jing Liu.

We started acupuncture and after three (yes, three!) treatments, I missed my cycle, did an EPT and found out I was pregnant. I was excited and scared because I bled and my doctors were not sure if I would remain pregnant over the first weekend after I found out.

Well, after a hard pregnancy I had a beautiful baby boy at 26.2 weeks. Yes, he was in the hospital under the care of the educated, loving and patient staff at Scottsdale Shea's NICU. He was born in January 10 and released in May 10 and now he has caught up to his chronological age, has no real issues and is as curious as any other 2-year-old boy.

I have to THANK Dr. Liu, she had hope and she knew the capabilities of acupuncture and herbs. If I had not gone to her, my son would not be here. If you are having infertility problems, please see Dr. Liu. She will be able to tell you if she can help you. If she says she can, believe her.

Thank you Dr. Liu for my pride and joy; he is a blessing and words cannot express what you have given me."

NorviceWTestimonial_640x359.jpg

Norvice W.

Read Full Read Less

Infertility Patient Becomes Pregnant - "We had a healthy baby girl in July 2011."

"My first appointment with Dr. Jing was in June 2010. I had been struggling with low energy and hormonal imbalance and infertility for two and a half years. Dr. Jing recommended that I chart my cycle so she could tell what was happening each month.

Initially, my chart looked very jagged with temperatures that didn't follow the correct pattern of a healthy cycle. I closely followed her instructions to have acupuncture treatment on the days when my cycle pattern was irregular. It only took about six weeks of acupuncture and herbs to start seeing a major difference in my cycle. I also started to notice that I had more energy than I had in the last few years.

By the end of the second full month of treatment, my cycle was perfect 28 days. My cycle temperature pattern looked almost perfect by the end of the third month. However, Dr. Jing could tell that my husband and I needed to wait one more month to try for a baby. By this time I only needed two more acupuncture treatments. In October my cycle was a few days late and I had a positive pregnancy test!

We had a healthy baby girl in July 2011. I didn't gain as much as weight as I had in previous pregnancies and I still have more energy than I did over a year ago. We are so grateful to Dr. Jing for expertise and support throughout the whole treatment."

Jennifer S.

Read Full Read Less

Written review: ALS Patient Regains Mobility - "Once I met Dr. Liu...my fears of the unknown eased."

"I was diagnosed with Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS) in July 2009. There is no cure and little is known as to its cause. My doctor prescribed a drug that had shown promise in some patients with the disease and though I saw some improvement, it was at my daughter's insistence I try acupuncture. She had a friend whose ALS symptoms dramatically improved with regular visits.

As a trained speech therapist, I knew little of alternative medicine and was skeptical and fearful of all the needles. I finally made my first appointment in February 2010. I had difficulty breathing and swallowing, my balance was shaky, and my speech was also deteriorating. I was hospitalized with pneumonia, a bronchial spasm or had aspirated water into my lung — they couldn't pinpoint the exact problem. Once I met Dr. Liu and learned she trained under the top specialist in China, my fears of the unknown eased.

I began treatment two months after my hospitalization and saw improvement almost immediately, within two to three treatments. Though the needles she placed in my head, back, jaw, and even under my nose at times felt tender, I was elated with the results. I stopped choking, my breathing eased, my balance improved, as did my walking. I could button my shirt and my speech was better. My doctor was so amazed that my ALS was actually regressing, he asked me to leave Dr. Liu's business card with him.

Not all doctors are created equal and I feel blessed to have found the best. I believe my strong faith in God led me to Dr. Liu and I am grateful for all she has done for me."

CarolBTestimonial_640x495.jpg

Carol B, age 75

Read Full Read Less

Written review: Muscle Tightness Reduced in Stroke Victim - "I have even started jogging again."

"I'm a 45-year-old physician, who in 2006 had a stroke caused by abnormal blood vessels. The stroke left me with weakness on the entire left side of my body, as well as muscle tightness.

While traditional physical and occupational therapy helped, the muscle tightness remained a problem. I tried acupuncture but the improvements would not persist after a treatment session. Then I found Dr. Liu and within three months of treatment my muscle tightness greatly improved. I can now use my left arm and hand, my gait has improved and I am well on the way to getting back to normal — I have even started jogging again."

Dr.BalanTestimonial_536x640.jpg

Dr. Balan

Read Full Read Less

Written review:  Record Lesions in MS Patient Reduced - "I have gotten about 85% of the feeling back in my hands."

"I am a 38-year-old woman that was born in Michigan and in 1985 I moved to Arizona. About 15 years ago, the right palm of my hand went numb. I went to the doctors and they told me that it was tendonitis. Nine years later, my left hand went numb and they both got worse.

In November of 2007, I went to the doctors to find out why my hands have gone numb. My primary doctor sent me to a neurologist. After doing nerve tests on my hands, the results came back normal. He then sent me for an MRI of my neck. The MRI showed plaque lesions on my brain stem. He sent me for a second MRI of my brain which showed multiple plaque lesions on my brain and he figures I have been living with Multiple Sclerosis or MS for 15 to 16 years.

I was in an active episode. I started with a five-day steroid I.V. treatment then decided to go on Copaxone to stabilize my MS. I had a second episode in March, had to do another five days of steroids. Research studies showed that acupuncture helps people with MS. One of Dr. Liu's patients, whom I know, suggested me to go in for a treatment.

I started with Dr. Liu in August of 2008. I was going twice a week for over a year. Between Dr. Liu's treatment in acupuncture, ELR and massage has helped tremendously. I have gotten about 85% of the feeling back in my hands. In October of 2009 I cut my treatment down to once a week now. I have more nerve activity when I receive an ELR treatment now. The feeling in my head, neck, shoulders and hands have improved. Not to mention, my last MRI showed my damage has decreased and the lesions got smaller. I believe natural medicine with Dr. Liu have made me have had such a great progress in a year and a half."

HollyPtestimonial_640x452.jpg

Holly P.

Read Full Read Less

Facebook review - Improvement for Heart problems

I am very pleased to provide a review for the outstanding treatment I am receiving from Dr. Jing Liu, at Eastern Medicine Center, in Scottsdale, Arizona.
When I first visited the Eastern Medicine Center back in early August 2016, I was hopeful to find a solution for my heart health issues. I was plagued with Atrial Fibrillation (irregular heartbeats), a heart flutter and pulmonary hypertension at the age of 73 years’ young. To treat these matters, I have had a Cardiac Ablati...on and several cardio-versions in an attempt to get my heart back into normal rhythm over the past four years. After an initial consultation with Dr. Liu, we began my first Acupuncture treatment the same day. A month later, we added Chinese Herbal medicine to my treatment modalities after Dr. Liu made a determination that none of the Chinese Herbs would not have any adverse impact with any of my current medications.
To date, I've had ten treatments and can feel a vast improvement in my heart rhythm, energy and stress levels. Dr. Liu has been successful in getting my heart back into a normal rhythm! I am so pleased and would highly recommend seeking out Dr. Liu for consultation and treatment of any kind of ailments.
Thank you, Dr. Liu, for being a part of my journey on my road to better health.

 

Julius T.

Read Full Read Less

Stroke patient improves with acupuncture treatment

In the fall of 2007, 29-year-old Ashley B. suffered a stroke after experiencing complications from her birth control. The right side of her body received moderate paralysis and both speech comprehension and verbalization were weakened. Ashley sought treatment from the EMC in December 2010.

After being encouraged by the documentary 9,000 Needles, Ashley and her family pursued acupuncture to help improve Ashley's health. Ashley was treated at EMC 2-3 per week for 19 months. While Ashley did make moderate improvement in her speech and movement, she was unable to follow the suggested treatment plan.

In the summer of 2012 Ashley traveled to Dr. Shi's Tianjin hospital in China to receive intensive in-patient treatment. Her treatment schedule in the Tianjin hospital was 2 sessions daily, 6 days a week.

Since returning from China, Dr. Jing continued Ashley's treatment at the EMC, only this time treatments were more aggressive than her first round at EMC. At 2 sessions day, 5 days a week, Ashley's schedule was to be a continuation of her treatment China.
Ashley reports significant progress in the months since returning from China, showing that acupuncture administered more frequently brings better results.

drLiuandAshley.jpg

Ashley B. Scottsdale, AZ

Read Full Read Less

Written review:  Prostate Cancer patient improveafter second treatment. 

Three years ago I was diagnosed with prostate cancer which needed urgent care.

I decided for radical surgery with the Da Vinci robotized system. All went well .

However, following surgery I suffered from bladder incontinence and all the exercises I did could not fix the problem : I had to use an average of two protections a day, sometimes three.

I accepted to visit Dr.Jing Liu who told me she could help me with my problems. It would take about ten sessions of acupuncture and Chinese medicinal herbs before I could expect to have some improvement.

To my surprise and delight I noticed a huge improvement after the second session and also I started to sleep well again, which I had not done since my surgery.

I will have my tenth session next week, but I am already almost back to normal and look forward to a complete recovery !!!!!!

Thank you Dr. Liu  !!!!!!!!!!

Claude M.

08/27/2011

 JeanclaudeTestimonial_640x346.jpg

 

Claude M., Scottsdale, AZ

Read Full Read Less

Patient with laryngitis spoke for the first time after first treatment.

June 23,2008

A patient testimony:

After six months of being ill, which included 3 rounds of laryngitis, (two times lasting 12
days and the last, three months); I made an appointment with Dr. Jing Liu at Eastern
Medicine Center. I had been seeing doctors and specialists from an internationally
famous medical facility, where I am also an employee, since the very beginning. I was
taking antibiotics and steroids and even having speech therapy to no avail. My job
depends on my being· able to talk and no one had any answers, only voice exercises,
which were only making me more frustrated because after three months I still couldn't
talk above a whisper!

One day I was talking to a co-worker who suggested that I try seeing someone some of
their patients had seen, and had had some amazing results. She then handed me a
pamphlet from Eastern Medicine Center. Needless to say, I called and made an
appointment. They got me in the next business day .... amazing!

When I walked into the office the atmosphere was that of serenity and Rose, the front
office secretary, made me feel very welcome. Within a matter of minutes Dr. Jing Liu
greeted and escorted me into her office. I was expecting to have an office visit and then,
if it was determined I could be helped, I would be scheduled in the future for treatments.

I was so surprised when the doctor asked me to step into the treatment room to begin the
acupuncture treatments, which she administered herself! She is so gentle and kind and
compassionate.

At the end of the session I was given herbs which are made into a tea and taken on a daily
basis, and an appointment was made for one week. I went home and took the
recommended doses of tea, one when I got home and one before bed, and went to sleep.

When I got up the next morning I went into the kitchen and imagine my surprise, when I
said good morning to my two dogs that this loud noise ... , wait, it was my voice ... came
out of my mouth!

Imagine, after three solid months of laryngitis, doctors treatments, medicines, and
therapy, how astonished and overjoyed I was! I saw Dr. Jing Liu on Monday, I had a
voice, somewhat shaky, but a voice you could hear, on Tuesday, and it has steadily
improved where today I can actually sing again in church! I still see Dr. Jing Liu on a
regular basis as she is helping me, also with much success, with some back issues.

Thank you Dr. Jing for letting the Lord work through you to help me!

Patricia E. C.

.

Patricia C., Scottsdale, AZ

Read Full Read Less

Infertility problems and hormonal imbalance "We had a healthy baby girl in July, 2011 and another in January 2013."

“My first appointment with Dr. Jing was in June, 2010. I had been struggling with low energy and hormonal imbalance and infertility for 2 1/2 years. Dr. Jing recommended that I chart my cycle so she could tell what was happening each month. Initially, my chart looked very jagged with temperatures that didn’t follow the correct pattern of a healthy cycle. I closely followed her instructions to have acupuncture treatment on the days when my cycle pattern was irregular. It only took about 6 weeks of acupuncture and herbs to start seeing a major difference in my cycle. I also started to notice that I had more energy than I had in the last few years. By the end of the second full month of treatment, my cycle was perfect 28 days. My cycle temperature pattern looked almost perfect by the end of the third month. However, Dr. Jing could tell that my husband and I needed to wait one more month to try for a baby. By this time, I only needed two more acupuncture treatments. In October, my cycle was a few days late and I had a positive pregnancy test! We had a healthy baby girl in July, 2011. I didn’t gain as much as weight as I had in previous pregnancies and I still have more energy than I did over a year ago. We are so grateful to Dr. Jing for expertise and support throughout the whole treatment.”

Jennifer S.

Jennifer S., Scottsdale, AZ

Read Full Read Less

Written review: Atrial Fibrillation "Improved my heart condition, but for caring enough to cure other issues as well."

September 28, 2013

Hello Dr. Liu,

I wanted to let you know how pleased I am with the results from your Acupuncture treatments.

As you know, I was diagnosed with having Atrial Fibrillation  (irregular heartbeat), more widely known as Afib, in January of this year.  Being only 48, I was quite concerned and was fortunate to find a top cardiologist that was able to get me back into normal rhythm.  She performed a cardio version while prescribing a beta blocker and additional medication to get and keep my heart in normal rhythm.  I had a few instances of briefly relapsing into Afib for a few hours and then going back into normal rhythm after taking an additional dose of medication.  It was also recommended I also get tested for sleep apnea to see if it was a contributing factor, as my sleeping pattern had become more restless and less deep.

Needless to say, I do not want to have to take medication for the rest of my life, so in June I asked my cardiologist if I could seek acupuncture treatment.  She said it was fine and to keep her appraised of the results. I then consulted with you to see if you could do anything to help my condition.  After a few treatments I noticed I felt more calm and less edgy.  When we discussed me doing the sleep study, you suggested to wait, as you said you could help me sleep better.  As of this writing, I have been falling asleep much earlier and sleeping more soundly.  It has been a welcome change falling asleep more quickly and getting deeper sleep. 

Additionally, you analyzed my blood work, and noted that although my thyroid level was in the acceptable range, you thought we should treat it as well, as I may be likely to gain weight.  You were correct again, as I have naturally lost some weight overall and a few people specifically noticed it around my neck and chin area.
In summary, your treatments have helped keep my heart in normal rhythm.  In fact, I am now only taking 50% of the medication to keep my heart beating regularly.  Furthermore, in September, I had an echocardiogram, which noted my heart condition had improved as well.  My cardiologist said she would like me to be off medication in 3 months if my condition continues to remain stable.  She has told me to keep doing what I am doing and said she may refer some patients to you to see if you may help them as well.  My goal is to be off all medication by January 1st, 2014.

Dr. Liu, thank you for all your efforts to not only improve my heart condition, but for caring enough to help cure other issues as well.  Please feel free to have anyone contact me if they would like to discuss how much your treatments have helped my condition and improved the quality of my life.  I cannot recommend your professional and highest quality service enough!

Sincerely,

 

John K.

 

John K.

Read Full Read Less

Video review: Infertility problems "..He would not have been possible without your help!"

 

What an amazing blessing you have given me! Boden is absolutely beautiful and such a good baby!  Of course, he would not have been possible without your help!

Your nurturing and positive spirit gave me the strength and hope to persevere.  I can't wait for you to meet him!

Sincerely,

Polly B.  

 

Polly B., Scottsdale, AZ

Read Full Read Less

Fallopian tube problems "She said 'We are going to fix it' and she has done just that."

Years of fertility hardship and dim doctor prognosis left Dawn C. of Phoenix, Ariz. discouraged and ready to move on to a new chapter in her life. Dawn had been struggling with a fallopian tube that did not ovulate, a thin lining of the uterus and an inconsistent cycle. While preparing to relocate to Colorado, a friend mentioned to Dawn a story she had watched on the news about Dr. Jing Liu and of her success rate. Dawn felt inclined to schedule an appointment with Dr. Jing Liu. With newfound hope, Dawn decided to put her Colorado move on hold and begin treatment at the EMC.

Dawn’s initial treatment consisted of six visits a week for acupuncture on the front and back of her body along with herbs in cooked and powdered form. “Jing nicknamed me one of her ‘hardest’ patients,” Dawn recalled jokingly. “While some doctors said there was no way, Jing doesn’t ever give up.”

As of late, Dawn’s left fallopian tube has been awakened and is ovulating. Her uterine lining has also grown thicker. Dawn is incredibly happy with her progress and credits Jing and her staff for their work. “Jing works incredibly hard to fix what is wrong. She said ‘We are going to fix it’ and she has done just that.”

Dawn C., Phoenix AZ

Read Full Read Less

Infertility patient "She has a gift and a natural talent."

I recently referred a friend to Dr. Liu, but before she could make an appointment, she moved to the east coast.  She found another acupuncturist in her area, but she was not happy because of my reviews of Dr. Liu and how Dr. Liu can speak the language of the body and it is hard to find someone who has the knowledge and understanding of the body.  The technique she uses is more knowledgeable and educated than others and has tailored herself and her treatments to each individual person by what they need which creates repeatable success.  She has a gift and a natural talent which helps each individual person and she cheers everyone on. 

What I respect the most about her is that she does not try to take the place of other health professionals and doesn’t super impose herself in a person’s personal life but looks at the patient’s body and looks at the perimeters of the natural body and works in that area.  Her art in this professions exceeds others expectations.  She is a true healer. 

Christie T., Scottsdale, AZ

Read Full Read Less

Written letter and card: Patient improves with Diverticulitis

"Thank you Dr. Jing, you have truly saved my life."

My name is Joseph.  On June 20th, 2003 I went into the emergency room.  I was very sick with diarrhea, abdominal pain, cramps, nausea, etc. and was diagnosed with Diverticulitis.  (which is an infection in the intestines)  I was prescribed antibiotics and pain medications.  Afterwards I only felt worse.  The diarrhea  got worse.  I was constantly sweating; I had chills, a fever and extreme weight loss due to no appetite.  I felt like I was going to die.  When I came to Dr. Jing I had not eaten in 2 days.  My first visit she gave me acupuncture treatment to increase my energy and stop the nausea.  My appetite immediately came back.  She gave me some herbs that stopped the diarrhea.  When I left I ate more than I've eaten in a week and I only had 1 loose stool.  After 1 day the diarrhea was completely gone I was eating a lot more.  I felt 50-70% better.  Within a week later I was back to work! 

Dr. Jing-

You are a true healer! Thank you so much for taking care of Jonezy.  We cannot express how grateful we are that we found you!  We are amazed at the level of healing we see inside of one week!!  We have no doubt that you have truly saved his life!!

You've restored a normalcy & peace our family hasn't known for 2 years!!  We love you!!

Indebted forever,

Kristen, Jonezy and Peyton

August 2003

TestimonialJonezy_499x640.jpg

Joseph California

Read Full Read Less

Written letter:  We don't have to live with pain

 name is Patrick Johnson.  In 1993, I sustained a work related injury.  I had broken several lower back lumbar vertebra.  I was hospitalized for nearly 1 1/2 years.  I was in traction for 8 months.  Severe pain medication every 3 hours.  During the next 7 months I endured intense physical  therapy 3 times a day.  With strengthening all the muscle mass that which I had atrophied and lost, the road was very painful, but I was determined to recover from my injuries.  After the 15th month I finally was able to stand up from my wheelchair and walk again, but the pain was still present.  To this day, I have had good days and bad, but mostly bad.  I have been to a dozen different  doctors and specialists seeking relief from my pain, but none could help me.  I was told that I would have to live with it for the rest of my life.

In July of 2003, I met Dr. Jing, she instantly saw the trouble I was in.  She stated to me that she could and would help me from my pain.  With great skepticism, I sought her help.  After the first treatment I did see and feel some results, but after the forth, I finally woke up in the morning without an agonizing, piercing pain in my lower back.  I am finally able to sleep through-out the night.  She also treated me for my chronic stomach acid reflux which I developed from the pain, tension and stress related to my injury. 

After the third treatment  and an herbal regiment, my stomach problems have disappeared completely and have not returned. 

I am truly amazed an especially grateful to Dr. Jing for all her help.

For anyone with spinal, stomach or ANY health problems, seek her help.

I am a true believer in her art.

Thank you Dr. Jing.

TestimonialPJ_443x640.jpg

Patrick Johnson

Read Full Read Less

Suffered with IBM Syndrome for over 2 years "I had trouble sleeping and very little energy."

July 14, 2002

I suffered with IBM Syndrome for over 2 years.  I had trouble sleeping and very little energy, which negatively affected my life.  I felt hopeless after trying for so long to get help from different doctors with no success.

I was referred to Jing Liu and within two weeks, the acupuncture and herbs had completely healed me.  It was truly a miracle.

I hope to encourage anyone with medical problems, trouble sleeping, or pain, will try her treatment, it is truly amazing!

Sincerely,

Margarita Franco

Margarita F.

Read Full Read Less

Patient with headaches and ear pain feels better after treatment and before leaving the office with Dr. Yang Wei!

I feel very fortunate that he came to this area!  My head is a bit less heavy and my ear was feeling better already in the office.  My daughters feel great!  XieXie (Thank you)

20141007_165154_800x448.jpg

Tali H.

Read Full Read Less

Google Review:  Patient with severe nerve damage for 15 years healed

Dr.Jing Liu is AMAZING...!!   For over 15 + years, my feet developed severe nerve damage & nerve entrapment, usually referred to as: MORTON'S TOE NUROMAS..!!!  My passion for dancing over the years, exasperated that condition to the point of constant crippling pain under my toes & the balls of my feet...
Over almost two (2) decades, I have tried "LASER therapy; "MESO" therapy; "REFLEXOLOGY"..."STEROID" injections & numerous Acupuncture therapists,  all to no avail..!!  Dr. Liu came highly recommended from a family friend & in just 3 sessions, the relief I feel has been AMAZING....
Not only is her services exceptional, her nature is truly that of a very caring & concerned medical practitioner whom I would recommend to every person who seeks competent medical treatments for the body....!!   If there were 100 "stars", I would have marked them all..


Linda C. Phoenix, AZ

Read Full Read Less

Google Review: Unknown leg pain left patient unable to walk is better and back on the slopes after a month

I returned from a year abroad unable to move my leg.  I needed both hands to lift it into bed or on to a chair.  I could no longer walk.  I was in constant pain, even resting in bed.  After massage sessions and cupping from Andrea, herb steams followed by acupuncture from Dr. Liu two to three times a week for about one month I was back on the mountain skiing.  For serious muscle /pain management, I recommend this combo treatment.  Each one works well independently, but all together, back to back,  catapulted me forward.  

Eastern Medicine Center has been our family's GP for years for everything from allergies, thyroid, torn muscles, soar throats, and the common cold.  Thanks, Andrea and Dr. Liu.



Adi Benning, Scottsdale, AZ

Read Full Read Less

Written Thank you: Arjun Born August 25, 2017

Dr. Liu and her wonderful staff, 

Thank you so much for making our dreams come true!  Arjun was born August 25th and weighed 6lbs 10.5 oz. and 19.5 in long :)  We are so thankful for our precious, healthy bundle of joy.  Our hearts are more full than ever and it's thanks to you.  I have always hoped we would one day have a picture of our baby on your wall, and now it's finally happened.

Sending Lots of Love, 

Amit, Kelsey and Arjun

KelseyBabyCard_640x386.jpg

KelseyBabyPic_417x640.jpg

 

 

Read Full Read Less

Google Review:  Fertility problems helped with acupuncture and herbs

I recommend this wonderful place to anyone who thinks everything has gone against you in searching for a solution to have a baby. I put God first in joining and for guidance. I had my doctor who told before that everything had gone against because my age is 43, I have polyps and scar tissue in my womb and all the tests I did was not favourable to me. I did over so many tests and two surgeries still the problem can't be solved,I had my fsh 16.1, amh 0.63 and lh was 0.7, I stayed with my doctor for 9 months in a stressful situations but was still hopeful, after the first surgery the menses stopped for two months and he later called for another surgery to remove the scar tissue and to fix the menses problem that too did not help me and I became more anxious and worried so I decided to search for solution through the websites and I came across this wonderful place called eastern medicine center then sent an email to them and got a quick response from them which was encouraging and I went through the reviews which really moved me and made an appointment, I reached there was well received by my caring doctor who counseled me and gave me an assurance that if only I could commit and abide by the rules it will be well, she asked to be coming twice a week and take the herbs twice a day which I committed myself i started the treatment on December 30th, 2016 and on the February 1st, 2017 I went for these three tests my fsh changed from 16.1 to 7.4, amh from 0.63 to 2.01 and lh from 0.7 to 5.0 when my doctor saw result he said it was striking to him and he requested for the tests and he asked me whether I have been taken treatment i said no,he did the ultrasound and told me that I need to do another surgery for scar tissue is back and I told that I am not in position now but will call office later I went straight to the doctor who changed the my results with God and gave me the assurance again that too will change which I am hopeful. The menses has not come yet but I have started seeing some signs that it will come. Doctor Jing Liu and her team are really good and they know how to talk people this place is a solution center when everything has turned against you i recommend the center and advise that you should take the acupuncture together with the herbs if you want to see the real and quick results. 

Click here

 

Scottsdale, Arizona

Yearly Visits from
"The Father of Acupuncture"

Dr. Shi Xue Min, the most respected TCM doctor in the world and a Chinese medicine treasure makes yearly...

More

Merging with
Western Medicine

Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM) is based on the pulse and tongue diagnosis. To improve on making diagno...

More

Keep Up with
Our Newsletter

Would you like to stay informed about Eastern Medicine Center? Click here to read up on our latest news...

More

"Jing works incredibly hard. She said 'We are going to fix it' and she has done just that"

Dawn K, Phoenix, AZ

View Testimonials